New Swf: Domain Access Issue

Ask general questions here.
rantester
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 8:00 pm

New Swf: Domain Access Issue

Post by rantester » Wed May 25, 2011 7:27 pm

Hi,

We recently loaded this swf to get over an issue using ranorex with sprak plugin---RanorexLoaderFlex4.swf.

We are now able to analyse and run cases on the domain that hosts the swf but not anywhere else.

We had a similar issue sometime back and had received the following info from Micheal at ranorex.

We need to add---flash.system.Security.allowDomain("*") to our module code (see attachment)
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Could someone on the support team please include this same mofication in RanorexLoaderFlex4.swf and resend us the swf? We have been unable to use our cases for almost 3 weeks now due to this.


Thanks

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: New Swf: Domain Access Issue

Post by Support Team » Thu May 26, 2011 10:57 am

Hi,

Please could you stop double posting! You are already in contact with our team and they will answer your questions as fast as possible.

Thank you for your understanding.

Regards,
Forum Moderator
Ranorex Team
.
Image