New user - error report problems

Ask general questions here.
JamesG1911
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2018 10:04 am

New user - error report problems

Post by JamesG1911 » Fri Sep 28, 2018 10:10 am

Hi,

I am new to ranorex so on a very steep learning curve.

I have recorded a few scripts and they were all working ok but I am having what I hope is a very simple problem, after my tests complete I get a completion report which tells me there are 3 errors but I cannot find out what these errors are ? All Iget is the screen (image attached) bit nothing else,

Can anyone help ?

J.
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (11.47 KiB) Viewed 116 times

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3941
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: New user - error report problems

Post by odklizec » Fri Sep 28, 2018 1:36 pm

Hi,

What Ranorex version do you use?
Check the steps in this post:
ranorex-report-not-showing-any-logging- ... tml#p47936
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

JamesG1911
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2018 10:04 am

Re: New user - error report problems

Post by JamesG1911 » Mon Oct 01, 2018 12:28 pm

I am currently using Ranorex 8.

I hadn't noticed but the script was using Chrome, I've changed it over to IE11.

I have checked that active scripts are active.

I have also searched the hard drive for any *.rxlog files, oddly I have found one from a run
I tried this morning but none for the most recent run I did, I just get the same Ranorex screen telling me I have 4 errors but no details

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3941
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: New user - error report problems

Post by odklizec » Mon Oct 01, 2018 12:43 pm

Hi,

Current Ranorex version is 8.2.1. If you are using somethign like 8.0., 8.1, etc, please update Ranorex first with 8.2.1.

At next, it does not matter what browser is used by your tests. Ranorex report is always IE-dependent ;) So if there is a problem with your IE settings/installation or there is a company policy, blocking something IE-related on your PC, you may get corrupted report. Have you tried to open the report on another machine? Could you please share your report (ideally compressed rxzlog file) so I or anyone here can examine it? Thanks.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration