No access to flex application based in Oracle ATG

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
marciovieirainm
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 9:53 pm

No access to flex application based in Oracle ATG

Post by marciovieirainm » Wed Apr 22, 2015 10:25 pm

Hi.

I downloaded the free trial version of Ranorex and did both Instrumentation Wizard and manual configuration of the Ranorex PreLoader, but I´m still receiving the message "please make sure that you have correctly instrumented your flash/flex application. Otherwise Ranorex is not able to access UI objects inside your flash/flex application."

The purpose of the trial was try to automate some test cases in an application based in Oracle´s ATG.

The trial version is 5.3.1.22939 and the .NET Runtime Version is 4.0.30319.34014.
I´m using Win8 64 bits.

Is there any other step/configuration that I may have to do?

Thanks.

Marcio

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: No access to flex application based in Oracle ATG

Post by odklizec » Thu Apr 23, 2015 7:56 am

Hi,

What browser are you experiencing this problem in? Have you tried it with different browser? There is a known flash-related problem/limitation in Chrome 42. See this post:
http://www.ranorex.com/forum/chrome-fla ... tml#p31751

Also, could you please post a Ranorex snapshot (or send it to [email protected]).
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

marciovieirainm
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 9:53 pm

Re: No access to flex application based in Oracle ATG

Post by marciovieirainm » Thu Apr 23, 2015 2:46 pm

Hi,

as suggested, I tried in IExplorer and didn´t have the problem.

Thank you.

Marcio