Not able to get Cell Values from Table

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
kumarchowg
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 7:53 am

Not able to get Cell Values from Table

Post by kumarchowg » Mon Jan 23, 2012 8:40 am

Hi,

i am not able to identify/Retrieve cell values from Table. as it is Identifying as "/Element". please have a look at the xPath genetaed by Ranorex Spy.

"/form[@name~'^Poseidon\ Fast\ Client\ -\ 3\.']/element[@automationid='MainTabControl']/*/tabpage[@name='Find Schools']/container/*/*/container[@automationid='plDgv']/container[@automationid='fc_panel2']/table/element[@name='Row 1']/element[@name='School ID Row 1']"

How to Get values from this type of Objects

THanks
Kumar

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Not able to get Cell Values from Table

Post by Support Team » Mon Jan 23, 2012 12:15 pm

Hi,

Would it be possible to post us a Ranorex Snapshot of the expected control?
Creating a Snapshot

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

kumarchowg
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 7:53 am

Re: Not able to get Cell Values from Table

Post by kumarchowg » Mon Jan 23, 2012 12:50 pm

Hi,
i have uploaded snapshot of it . and also i am getting this message as warning.

Failed to load the assemblies containing the definition of this control. UI element identification capabilities for this control are limited. Failed assemblies:

C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Windows.Forms\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.Windows.Forms.dll

C:\Documents and Settings\kumar.gurram\Local Settings\Apps\2.0\GP2CPZCC.JGX\EKD2P8T3.VVV\clie..tion_c9fb37027d68c3a3_0003.0003_492cca86beb891b9\PoseidonClient.dll

thanks
Kumar
Attachments
Snapshot.rxsnp
(1.16 KiB) Downloaded 194 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Not able to get Cell Values from Table

Post by Support Team » Mon Jan 23, 2012 1:23 pm

Hi,

You are trying to access a .Net 4.0 Application with Ranorex 2.2. Sorry, but this isn't possible with this version. We've added .Net 4.0 support with Ranorex 3.0, therefore please update to the latest version of Ranorex. But please take care if you have a valid subscription, because you need one to update your version. Otherwise please contact [email protected] to renew your subscription to update your version to the latest one.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

kumarchowg
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 7:53 am

Re: Not able to get Cell Values from Table

Post by kumarchowg » Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:20 am

Hi,

what about Telerik Controls. will new version(3.2) support these type of Objects. i am uploading snapshot of these controls have a look.

Thanks
Kumar
Attachments
Telerik.rxsnp
(294.21 KiB) Downloaded 199 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Not able to get Cell Values from Table

Post by Support Team » Tue Jan 24, 2012 10:56 am

Hi,
what about Telerik Controls. will new version(3.2) support these type of Objects.
Yes, all Telerik controls should be supported.
Thanks for the snapshot, I have created a small sample app with such a "RadButton" and it was well recognized by Ranorex Spy.

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

kumarchowg
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 7:53 am

Re: Not able to get Cell Values from Table

Post by kumarchowg » Tue Jan 24, 2012 12:29 pm

But all telerik controls are recognising as PushButton. tables are also recognising as pushbutton only. is there any way to get values from these kind of tables

Thanks
Kumar

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Not able to get Cell Values from Table

Post by Support Team » Tue Jan 24, 2012 2:02 pm

Hi,
But all telerik controls are recognising as PushButton.
I have also tested different Telerik controls and in my case these controls are well recognized, as Tables, CheckBoxes, Cells, ..., maybe you have set the AccesibleRole to another value, like PushButton?
Can you send us the exact name of that control, because I haven't found a control except the PushButton which was recognized as PushButton?
is there any way to get values from these kind of tables
What are these tables and which values do you mean, do you mean specific properties from the table, or just TextFields/Cells?

Kind Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

kumarchowg
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 7:53 am

Re: Not able to get Cell Values from Table

Post by kumarchowg » Tue Jan 24, 2012 2:55 pm

Hi,

i have attached the table image please have a look at it. i want access cell data in that table.

Xpath="/form[@name~'^Poseidon\ Fast\ Client\ -\ 3\.']/element[@automationid='MainTabControl']/tabpagelist/tabpage[@name='10036849 - A Wölk']/container/container[@controlname='_child']/container/container[@controlname='fc_panel1']/container[@controlname='fc_panel2']/container/tabpagelist/tabpage[@controlname='tabPageCRMActivity']/container/container[@controlname='fc_pnlGrids']/container/container[@controlname='fc_pnlTop']/container/element[@accessiblename='RadControl']"

Thanks
Kumar
Attachments
12.rxsnp
Snapshot of Spy
(450.61 KiB) Downloaded 193 times
Telerik2.png
Snapshot of Telerik Control(Table)
Telerik2.png (160.13 KiB) Viewed 2052 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Not able to get Cell Values from Table

Post by Support Team » Tue Jan 24, 2012 4:07 pm

Hi,

It seems to be a custom control. Could it be that this is a custom control which derives from that "Telerik PushButton"?
Maybe your developers have missed to add accessibility for that control, therefore take a look at the specific blog which handles this topic?
Would it be possible to send us a small sample application with such a control?

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

kumarchowg
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 7:53 am

Re: Not able to get Cell Values from Table

Post by kumarchowg » Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:35 am

Hi Again,

Could be more specific about "Accessibility options for Controls", because Telerik Controls are not identifying (Please refer to screen shot uploaded ). if you tell us what exactly we need to modify from developers side to be identified by Ranorex Spy.

We are stuck up with this bit in proceeding with automation. we already have purchased four licenses to support automation. it would be great help if you can guide through this

Thanks
Kumar
Attachments
RadControls.rxsnp
(573.28 KiB) Downloaded 204 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Not able to get Cell Values from Table

Post by Support Team » Mon Mar 26, 2012 12:10 pm

Hi,
kumarchowg wrote:Could be more specific about "Accessibility options for Controls", because Telerik Controls are not identifying (Please refer to screen shot uploaded ). if you tell us what exactly we need to modify from developers side to be identified by Ranorex Spy.
As Markus already told you. Your developers have to implement accessibility, but he directed you to the wrong link.
Your control is a WPF control, therefore you have to add UIAutomation to automate the controls with Ranorex.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

kumarchowg
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 7:53 am

Re: Not able to get Cell Values from Table

Post by kumarchowg » Thu Mar 29, 2012 9:26 am

Hi,

the control is not a WPF control it is Telerik Grid View.

Thnaks
Kumar

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Not able to get Cell Values from Table

Post by Support Team » Fri Mar 30, 2012 9:04 pm

Hi,

We want to help you but without additional information about your control, we even don't know if it is a custome one, it is difficult for us to guide through this, so can you please send us the answer to the mentioned question
Could it be that this is a custom control which derives from that "Telerik PushButton"?
or even better a sample with the specific control?
If you do not want to post it here you can also send it to our support mail address, [email protected].

Thanks in advance!

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image