Not able to run the Ranorex suite

Ask general questions here.
premravi
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:55 pm

Not able to run the Ranorex suite

Post by premravi » Thu May 30, 2019 9:13 am

Hi,

I am not able run any test cases in Ranorex version 9.0.1

Getting the below error attached in the screenshot

Please help me to resolve the issue

Regards
Attachments
RanorexError.png
RanorexError.png (106.16 KiB) Viewed 85 times

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 5071
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Not able to run the Ranorex suite

Post by odklizec » Thu May 30, 2019 9:26 am

Hi,

Please answer these questions:
Have you examined the mentioned (Windows) event log, eventually, Ranorex own debug log (see Ranorex Settings >> Plugins >> User Settings, for the location of Ranorex debug log)?
Have you tried to uninstall and reinstall Ranorex?
Have you tried to run new solution?
Have you tried to run your solution on another machine? (Is it machine specific issue?)
What happens, if you run your solution without enabled debugger?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

premravi
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:55 pm

Re: Not able to run the Ranorex suite

Post by premravi » Thu May 30, 2019 2:23 pm

Hi,

Thanks for the all the checks you suggested

I have some problem with debugger onn

When it's on and some breakpoint is there in place my test suite is not running

Else it is working fine

Moreover this behavior is observed only in this Project/Solution and only in my machine

Regards

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 5071
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Not able to run the Ranorex suite

Post by odklizec » Thu May 30, 2019 2:31 pm

Hi,

Try 9.1.0. I've experienced some exceptions, while debugging things with 9.0.1. The error appeared differently, but 9.1. definitely fixed it. So maybe it will fix also your issue with debugger? ;)
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

premravi
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:55 pm

Re: Not able to run the Ranorex suite

Post by premravi » Thu May 30, 2019 2:37 pm

Hi,

If I am not wrong, it is still in Beta phase

So, I was bit concerned in downloading it :) :)

Regards
Ravindra

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 5071
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Not able to run the Ranorex suite

Post by odklizec » Thu May 30, 2019 2:40 pm

Nope, It's not beta. 9.1 is already finalized.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration