Not possible to compile in release mode

Bug reports.
AlexDozer
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 5:41 pm

Not possible to compile in release mode

Post by AlexDozer » Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:04 pm

Hi,

when I change the configuration to release mode, nothing happens. The output-path changes in the properties to bin\release but it is not used. The executable is still created in bin\debug and has the same size.

When I reopen the project the configuration is set back to debug. So, in my opinion, this dosn't work at all.

Version is 2.3.3

Greets, Alex

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Not possible to compile in release mode

Post by Support Team » Wed Aug 04, 2010 5:09 pm

Hi,

In the properties of your project you can only change the configuration for compiling. For release and debug you can have different settings and it is only used as configuration dialog. This is the same manner as in Visual Studio. If you want to compile your project as debug or release, please use the menu "Build" and set the configuration to release.
Studio.png
Studio.png (14.77 KiB) Viewed 826 times
Then Ranorex Studio compiles you a release build of your project.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

AlexDozer
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 5:41 pm

Re: Not possible to compile in release mode

Post by AlexDozer » Thu Aug 05, 2010 7:32 am

Thank you Peter!

This was the problem. I changed the configuration in the properties and not via menu. Now, it works.

Greets, Alex