nuget package dependency resolution

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
dgrandfield
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 5:24 pm

nuget package dependency resolution

Post by dgrandfield » Fri Feb 24, 2017 6:00 pm

I have a nuget package that I am trying to load through package manager that has a reference to an additional resource location. It appears that the error might be indicating an issue with not being able to resolve the additional dependency. I'm using version 6.2.0 and .net runtime 4.0.30319.42000
Attachments
resolution problem.png
example
resolution problem.png (63.7 KiB) Viewed 1239 times

qwertzu
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 11:08 am

Re: nuget package dependency resolution

Post by qwertzu » Tue Feb 28, 2017 3:44 pm

Hi,

It seems like there are some libraries missing on your PC.
Maybe you will need to install the Oracle Data Provider.

txrackack
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2016 5:21 pm

Re: nuget package dependency resolution

Post by txrackack » Tue Feb 28, 2017 6:12 pm

As it turned out I went to the source project for the nuget package I was trying to install and found that there was an update to the Oracle ODP. After performing the update and publishing the updated solution I was then able to install the updated nuget package in the Ranorex solution.

Not certain that this would be expected behavior from a nuget package but maybe something with the Ranorex Studio implementation creates this scenario.

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: nuget package dependency resolution

Post by krstcs » Wed Mar 01, 2017 3:36 pm

If there is a problem with the Nuget implementation, it is a problem with SharpDevelop 4, on which Ranorex Studio 6 is built. You would need to take any issues to the SharpDevelop team. Ranorex just takes their implementation and uses it without changes.
Shortcuts usually aren't...

User avatar
N612
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 4:01 pm

Re: nuget package dependency resolution

Post by N612 » Thu Mar 02, 2017 1:44 pm

Ranorex Studio uses Nuget Package Manager 2.x, while the newest is 3.x. There is only one case where this was an issue for me (Google.Apis). I was able to work around this by loading my Ranorex Project in Visual Studios, install the package, and return to Ranorex Studios.