Object is currently in use elsewhere running headless browser

Best practices, code snippets for common functionality, examples, and guidelines.
mmahra
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2020 2:17 pm

Object is currently in use elsewhere running headless browser

Post by mmahra » Thu Mar 05, 2020 8:03 am

Hello,

I have a recording that runs successfully on Normal browser but when it comes to run on Selenium chrome drivers I get the below error and not able to identify where the problem is.
Last edited by mmahra on Thu Mar 19, 2020 11:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 6036
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Object is currently in use elsewhere running headless browser

Post by odklizec » Thu Mar 05, 2020 8:19 am

Hi,

It looks like a Ranorex bug? I'm afraid, this kind of error must be solved directly with Ranorex support. Please create a ticket here:
https://www.ranorex.com/support-query/
BTW, could you please try to disable Report Screenshot steps? Also, are you running the test on the same machine, where you have installed Ranorex Studio? If not, please try to install whole Studio on the target test machine (or at very least, make sure there are installed all Ranorex pre-requisities).
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

mmahra
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2020 2:17 pm

Re: Object is currently in use elsewhere running headless browser

Post by mmahra » Thu Mar 05, 2020 9:55 am

I disabled the screenshots and enabled again and seems working fine,
I get this kind of error alot but randomly,
I can see that the most efficient way is to start new cmd for headless browser execution.
I hope I can find a solution for that!

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 6036
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Object is currently in use elsewhere running headless browser

Post by odklizec » Thu Mar 05, 2020 10:03 am

Hi,

It's definitely not normal and I really think it's something Ranorex folks should look at. Any workaround you might implement may fail at some point so I would suggest to create a support ticket ;)
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

mmahra
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2020 2:17 pm

Re: Object is currently in use elsewhere running headless browser

Post by mmahra » Thu Mar 05, 2020 12:01 pm

Thanks Pavel