Offline Ranorex

Ask general questions here.
CSPman
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2013 1:11 pm

Offline Ranorex

Post by CSPman » Thu Jun 20, 2019 3:18 pm

Hi Guys

I have been running Ranorex (offline) for many years now and recently upgraded to V9. However it always wants to be Online and in the environment I use this is not possible. Can anyone advise how I stop it from trying to connect to the net?

Best regards

Rana

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 5068
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Offline Ranorex

Post by odklizec » Thu Jun 20, 2019 3:56 pm

Hi,

What exactly is your problem? Is there some kind of popup displayed or what? I can imagine that there could be a problem in case of floating license, which requires network connection? However, from your description it seems as you were using node locked license in the past?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

CSPman
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: Offline Ranorex

Post by CSPman » Thu Jun 20, 2019 6:59 pm

Yes it is Node Locked...I am sure that in the past we got a "standalone" version; but its a long time ago!

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11963
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Offline Ranorex

Post by Support Team » Thu Jun 20, 2019 9:35 pm

Hi CSPman,

Ranorex does not require an internet connection and can be fully used without. There is no special "offline" or "standalone" version. If you are able to provide more information on the error/message that is popping up, I will be happy to further assist you. If it is a license related error, check out this link (see Install without internet connection) as it may contain the answer to your issue.

Cheers,
Ned
.
Image