opening application

Ask general questions here.
mander95
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 7:35 pm

opening application

Post by mander95 » Fri Jul 29, 2016 8:38 pm

When I try to run an application with ranorex by calling the Process.start() function, it resets the directory away from the application's original directory. Is there a function to reset the directory?

asdf
Posts: 174
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 3:16 pm

Re: opening application

Post by asdf » Mon Aug 01, 2016 12:37 pm

Hi mander,

Why don't you use the "Run Application"-action in Ranorex Studio?
RunApplication.png
RunApplication.png (1.81 KiB) Viewed 498 times
You can simply add the directory of your application under test to the "File Name"-tab of the action.

I hope this helps.

Kind regards,
asdf

mander95
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 7:35 pm

Re: opening application

Post by mander95 » Mon Aug 01, 2016 4:38 pm

it works, thank you