Options for Ranorex Reports

Class library usage, coding and language questions.
atom
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Options for Ranorex Reports

Post by atom » Tue Jul 02, 2013 10:21 am

Hiya,

Can you please tell me how to:

1. Tell Ranorex not to produce any report(s) files. i.e. Turn off the report file generation, writing of xsl file etc.

2. Tell Ranorex not to output warning messages to Console or Trace (if possible)

Thanks.

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: Options for Ranorex Reports

Post by krstcs » Tue Jul 02, 2013 1:45 pm

1. If you don't want any reporting, you will need to code around it as Ranorex is designed to do reports. If you just don't want them displayed after a test run, Tools -> Options...General -> Ranorex Report Viewer...Uncheck "Open report after execution".

2. On your test suite, right click the top tree item (the root test suite) and in the menu mouse over "Report Level" and select the desired level from the list. Everything AT OR BELOW (in the menu) the selected level will be reported.
Shortcuts usually aren't...

atom
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Options for Ranorex Reports

Post by atom » Tue Jul 02, 2013 3:06 pm

Hiya,

I meant really at API level rather than Ranorex Studio.

Cheers.

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: Options for Ranorex Reports

Post by krstcs » Tue Jul 02, 2013 3:44 pm

The API is published at:
http://www.ranorex.com/Documentation/Ranorex/

Code: Select all

Report.CurrentReportLevel = ReportLevel.Error;
Shortcuts usually aren't...