Or Operator on the Base of repository

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
bberrabah
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 6:18 pm

Or Operator on the Base of repository

Post by bberrabah » Wed Dec 20, 2017 6:27 pm

Hello there;

I have this problem: I created Ranorex scripts for a standalone web application. this application is to be integrated on a portal via Ifranme.
I want to continue testing the application both using the standalone and the portal integrated app.
The base of the repository of the standalone app is like this:

Code: Select all

/dom[@domain='appdomain']/
The portal integrated app like this:

Code: Select all

/dom[@domain='portal-domain' and @path='/secure/our-offer/appsno-10']//div[#'app10']/iframe[@src='appdomain']
How is it possible to use a Or Operator on the base of the repository to handle this case please?

User avatar
Vega
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 2:15 pm

Re: Or Operator on the Base of repository

Post by Vega » Wed Dec 20, 2017 9:55 pm

Its a bit hard to tell without a Ranorex snapshot but you should be able to use something like:

Code: Select all

/dom[@domain='appdomain' or @domain='portal-domain']
I'm not really sure how the iFrame will come into play as I don't know the structure of your app. If you're able to upload a Ranorex snapshot for both the portal and standalone it would be helpful.

bberrabah
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 6:18 pm

Re: Or Operator on the Base of repository

Post by bberrabah » Thu Dec 21, 2017 10:24 am

Thanks for your answer;
I cannot upload Snapshot againt customer's security considerations.
regards

bberrabah
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 6:18 pm

Re: Or Operator on the Base of repository

Post by bberrabah » Thu Dec 21, 2017 2:10 pm

Hi;
i found a solution, the idea is to set the Bas epath to an initial value in the repository, and to modify it during the execution if needed.

Code: Select all

public void UpdateRepositoryPath(string Base)
{
	// TODO: Replace the following line with your code implementation.
	if (!String.IsNullOrEmpty(Base)){
			repo.my_repo.Ariane_App.BasePath= Base;
			Report.Log(ReportLevel.Info, "Repo Info", "The repository base path is set to "+ repo.my_repo.Ariane_App.BasePath,  repo.my_repo.Ariane_App);
		}
}