Parameter is not valid

Ask general questions here.
schemer1
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:05 pm

Parameter is not valid

Post by schemer1 » Mon Mar 18, 2013 2:07 pm

Hi,

I've just received an error '[IError ] [Module]: Parameter is not valid'. I've been running the same test multiple times in a loop for 4 days and not had this error. My test doesn't use parameters - it's a very simple soak test. What could be causing this?

Thanks

schemer1
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:05 pm

Re: Parameter is not valid

Post by schemer1 » Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:41 pm

extra info ..
<item
time="6135:12.395"
level="Error"
category="Module"
errimg="images_PoCTest_20130313_102625\PoCTest_20130313_102625_d0273d42_trace.jpg"
errthumb="images_PoCTest_20130313_102625\PoCTest_20130313_102625_d0273d42_trace_thumb.jpg">
<message>
Parameter is not valid.
</message>
<metainfo
stacktrace=" at System.Drawing.Graphics.GetHdc()
at Ranorex.Core.WinApi.ImagingUnsafe.BitBlt(Graphics dest, Int32 xDest, Int32 yDest, Int32 width, Int32 height, Graphics src, Int32 xSrc, Int32 ySrc, CopyPixelOperation rop)
at Ranorex.Imaging.BlitFromDesktopDc(Rectangle region)
at Ranorex.Imaging.BlitFromDesktopDc(Element element)
at Ranorex.Imaging.CaptureDesktopImage(Element element)
at Ranorex.Report.Screenshot(ReportLevel level, String category, String message, Element target, Boolean highlightWithinSurroundingArea, IReportMetadata[] metaData)
at PoCTest.ExecuteM.Ranorex.Core.Testing.ITestModule.Run()
at Ranorex.Core.Testing.TestModuleRunner.Run()
at Ranorex.Core.Testing.TestModuleRunner.Run(ITestModule testModule)
at PoCTest.ExecuteM.Start()
at PoCTest.PoC_Hardware.Ranorex.Core.Testing.ITestModule.Run()
at Ranorex.Core.Testing.TestSuiteModule.RunInternal(DataContext parentDataContext)"
loglvl="Error"/>
</item>

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Parameter is not valid

Post by Support Team » Tue Mar 19, 2013 2:10 pm

Hi,

Thanks for posting the extra information :)!
We will analyze the issue and will get back to you as soon as we know more about this issue and why this happens.

Regards,
Markus
.
Image

schemer1
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:05 pm

Re: Parameter is not valid

Post by schemer1 » Tue Sep 24, 2013 11:44 am

We think that the error has been generated because of a memory leak; and so have been pursuing this line of enquiry.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Parameter is not valid

Post by Support Team » Tue Sep 24, 2013 4:18 pm

Hi,

Thank you for the information!
Please let me know if you need further technical guidance.

Regards,
Markus
.
Image