Popup Watcher Error and warnings

Class library usage, coding and language questions.
Mr.Papou

Popup Watcher Error and warnings

Post by Mr.Papou » Wed Jul 31, 2019 7:57 pm

Hello everyone, I'm a beginner with Ranorex and with coding. I've watch a webinar series "Ranorex Champions training workshop" and in that series they teach how to create a Popup watcher usercode.

I've tried it on my side and I work great on the surface, but during the execution of the test, without ever stopping, it gives this error,:
Error in popup dialog handler.
Show/Hide Stacktrace
at Ranorex.Core.FunctionExecuteWithTimeout.TryExecute[T](Func`1 func, TimeSpan timeout)
at Ranorex.Core.FunctionExecuteWithTimeout.WithTimeout[T](Func`1 func, Nullable`1 timeout)
at Ranorex.Plugin.ZombieableExtensions.WithZombieCheck[T](IZombieable self, Func`1 function, ZombieCheckOptions options)
at Ranorex.Plugin.WpfRemoteObject.GetChildren(TreeBuildConfiguration configuration, WpfRemoteObject apparentParent)
at Ranorex.Plugin.WpfChildrenRule.Execute(GlueRuleExecutionState state)
at Ranorex.Core.ElementEngine.ApplyGlueRules(Element element, GlueRuleExecutionStateImpl state, Boolean includeRemotes)
at Ranorex.Core.ElementEngine.ApplyGlueRules(Element element, Boolean includeRemotes)
at Ranorex.Core.Element.GetChildren(CacheSession session)at Ranorex.Core.Element.get_Children()
at Ranorex.Core.RxPath.collectAllChildren(Element self, LocationStep step, IList`1 list, Boolean includeSelf, Boolean quitOnFirstGoodNode)
at Ranorex.Core.RxPath.collectAxis(LocationStep step, Axis optimizedAxis, Element self, IList`1 elements, Boolean quitOnFirstGoodNode)
at Ranorex.Core.RxPath.ApplyInternal(RxPath path, Element startElement, Duration timeout, Boolean findSingle, CacheSession& usedCacheSession, PathDiagnostics& pathDiagnostics)
at Ranorex.Core.RxPath.Apply(Element startElement, Duration timeout, Boolean findSingle, CacheSession& usedCacheSession, PathDiagnostics& pathDiagnostics)