Possible to get values/points from a LineSeries?

Class library usage, coding and language questions.
bhoppe
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:34 pm

Possible to get values/points from a LineSeries?

Post by bhoppe » Fri Dec 02, 2011 8:23 pm

I have a chart that graphs several lines. I can capture these lines with Spy and it says they're type LineSeries. Is there a way I can get any values for this line? For example, get the Y value of the line for any X value.

Brandon

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Possible to get values/points from a LineSeries?

Post by Support Team » Mon Dec 05, 2011 7:55 am

Hi Brandon,

I can give you more information on that if you are providing a snapshot about your application (or the part of the application where the line is).

Please, create a snapshot and post it on this thread or send it via email to our support.

Best Regards,
Martin
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

bhoppe
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 10:34 pm

Re: Possible to get values/points from a LineSeries?

Post by bhoppe » Mon Dec 05, 2011 9:01 pm

Support Team wrote:Hi Brandon,

I can give you more information on that if you are providing a snapshot about your application (or the part of the application where the line is).

Please, create a snapshot and post it on this thread or send it via email to our support.

Best Regards,
Martin
Ranorex Support Team
Here's an image of the graph:
chart.png
chart snapshot
chart.png (8.46 KiB) Viewed 1018 times
Here's a ranorex compressed snapshot from Spy:
chart.rxsnp
Ranorex compressed snapshot
(554.11 KiB) Downloaded 154 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Possible to get values/points from a LineSeries?

Post by Support Team » Tue Dec 06, 2011 3:12 pm

Hi,

It seems that your specific flex control does not provide more specific information about the line, therefore Ranorex is also not able to.
But maybe there is a tool tip text or something which provides more information if you hover over the line?

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image