Premium License

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Premium License

Post by omayer » Wed Aug 17, 2011 2:57 pm

Can we execute test library w/premium node-locked license, or do we need primium node-locked and runtime.
thanks,
Beginner

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Premium License

Post by Support Team » Wed Aug 17, 2011 3:18 pm

Hi,

With the premium license you can certainly execute the test library (on the machine the license is installed on). Please take a look at the following site, there you will see all the features of the premium license:
premium license
The runtime license is used on a machine if you only want to execute your test scripts and if you don't want to use all the other tools like the Spy or the Studio, ...

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: Premium License

Post by omayer » Thu Aug 18, 2011 12:23 pm

Thank you Markus, Now question is can we install primium license on VM ?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Premium License

Post by Support Team » Thu Aug 18, 2011 12:41 pm

Hi,

Of course you can install your license too on a Virtual Machine. We have no special licenses for a Virtual Machine.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: Premium License

Post by omayer » Thu Aug 18, 2011 1:07 pm

Thank you Peter.