Problem ranorex.PDF.exe

Best practices, code snippets for common functionality, examples, and guidelines.
yaro2o
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 11:19 am

Problem ranorex.PDF.exe

Post by yaro2o » Thu Feb 01, 2018 3:13 pm

I have a problem with ranorex.pdf after adding the code to the teardown, it appears to me that 3 things are unbound, I do not know where to set it, the second problem is why the cmd error shows Invalid PDF name or path
Attachments
RanorexStudio_2018-02-01_14-47-49.png
RanorexStudio_2018-02-01_14-47-49.png (14.4 KiB) Viewed 494 times
cmd_2018-02-01_15-10-21.png
cmd_2018-02-01_15-10-21.png (36.42 KiB) Viewed 494 times
Last edited by yaro2o on Fri Feb 02, 2018 8:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

yaro2o
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 11:19 am

Re: Problem ranorex.PDF.exe

Post by yaro2o » Thu Feb 01, 2018 3:16 pm

I need to add something in the module's code ?

loonquawl
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 10:08 am

Re: Problem ranorex.PDF.exe

Post by loonquawl » Fri Feb 02, 2018 2:36 pm

For the commandline execution I guesss the second argument should be the name of the pdf, without the pdf, so just convertedRaportz, not convertedRaportz.pdf

For the studio: double-click on the "unbound"-notice, and then in the window that appears, click "auto create" and then "auto bind". That binds the Variables from the module to Parameters of the containing entity. Then you can choose whether to give actual values for the parameters (name etc.), or leave them blank (that will create a pdf of the same name as the report, standard style, full content.)

... and VOTE: :D
https://uservoice.ranorex.com/forums/15 ... studio-api

natesun
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2018 4:05 pm

Re: Problem ranorex.PDF.exe

Post by natesun » Wed Oct 17, 2018 5:32 pm

Does this module automatically generate PDF if you bind the variables? In my case, if I leave everything empty by default, it will generate pdf file. However, if I bind xml with the style.xml provided in the blog, no pdf is generated. Do I miss anything or I have to use the executable?

User avatar
RobinHood42
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 3:24 pm

Re: Problem ranorex.PDF.exe

Post by RobinHood42 » Fri Oct 19, 2018 8:24 am

Hi,

Please checkout the following post: viewtopic.php?f=20&t=12785&p=51070#p51070

Furthermore, ensure to use the latest ReportToPDF version: 1.0.15 (Update via NuGet -> Rightclick "RanorexAutomationHelpers" -> Manage packages -> Updates)

PDFBindings.png
PDFBindings.png (9.15 KiB) Viewed 90 times
Cheers,
Robin