problem regarding to visual studio integration in vs-2010

Ask general questions here.
gaurav
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:32 am

problem regarding to visual studio integration in vs-2010

Post by gaurav » Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:44 am

I am evaluating ranorex from last week and i am facing some problem in vs integration. now i am working on visual studio 2010 professional in windows 7(32- bit) environment. it is mentioned in ranorex user guide that given exp. is only for vs 2005 and 2008. it is possible to integrate our ranorex work in vs-2010 ?? if it is possible then can you please describe the whole procedure.

With Thanks & Regards,
Gaurav

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: problem regarding to visual studio integration in vs-2010

Post by Support Team » Wed Sep 29, 2010 1:12 pm

Hi,
gaurav wrote:it is possible to integrate our ranorex work in vs-2010 ?? if it is possible then can you please describe the whole procedure.
Please take a look to following how to post
http://www.ranorex.com/forum/how-to-use ... t1489.html

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

gaurav
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:32 am

Re: problem regarding to visual studio integration in vs-2010

Post by gaurav » Wed Oct 06, 2010 6:45 am

Thanks for your valuable support. According to your way i tried with the lower framework version of vs-2010(frame work 3.0) Now its working but again i am not able to automate in vs-2010.
Process to reproduce the problem:
1. Open vs-2010
2. Create console c# application and named as Integration
3. Right click on "Reference" in Solution Explorer
4. Click on "Add reference"
5. Add "Ranorex.core" and "System.Drawing" in
6. Open program.cs file And add using System.Drawing;using Ranorex;
7. Add this into program file:-
static int Main(string[] args)


int error = 0;

try
{
System.Diagnostics.Process.Start("calc.exe");
Form form = Host.Local.FindChild<Ranorex.Form>("Calculator");
form.Activate();

Button button = form.FindChild<Ranorex.Button>("2");
button.Click();

button = form.FindChild<Ranorex.Button>("*");
button.Click();

button = form.FindChild<Ranorex.Button>("3");
button.Click();

button = form.FindChild<Ranorex.Button>("=");
button.Click();

}
catch (RanorexException e)
{
Console.WriteLine(e.ToString());
error = -1;
}

return error;


8. Press F5
now i am sending the screenshots also. In 2nd Screen Shot you can see only calculator is displaying but it can not repeate the process as per given in the code. Means it should be displayed like 2*3 = 6. According to your way now i can integrate with vs-2010 & ranorex but unable to perform actions.
Attachments
after pressing F5-2.png
after pressing F5-2.png (217.43 KiB) Viewed 810 times
after pressing F5-1.png
after pressing F5-1.png (256.76 KiB) Viewed 810 times

User avatar
artur_gadomski
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 6:55 am
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Re: problem regarding to visual studio integration in vs-2010

Post by artur_gadomski » Wed Oct 06, 2010 7:21 am

Press 'Continue Evaluation' and your automation should start. If you buy and install a licence this pop up window will no longer be a problem.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: problem regarding to visual studio integration in vs-2010

Post by Support Team » Wed Oct 06, 2010 9:40 am

Hi,

If you don't want to click the continue evaluation button, you can request a Extended Trial License. To request a extended trial, please contact [email protected] or use the support query on our web page.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image