Problem with button which has 2 line innertext.

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
PR91
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2018 8:33 am

Problem with button which has 2 line innertext.

Post by PR91 » Thu Jun 06, 2019 9:28 am

Problem with button which has 2 line innertext.

Hi,
There is a button on website which conaints 2 line innertext, like on image below:

Image

Problem is that Ranorex is clicking on place marked by red dot - between first line and second line of inner text (I need to click directly on the text, because only text is clickable).
I tried to use screenshot, but efect is the same.

TIA for help.

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 4918
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Problem with button which has 2 line innertext.

Post by odklizec » Thu Jun 06, 2019 9:41 am

Hi,

Have you tried to change the mouse click action spot?...
https://www.ranorex.com/blog/the-action-spot/
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

PR91
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2018 8:33 am

Re: Problem with button which has 2 line innertext.

Post by PR91 » Thu Jun 06, 2019 10:06 am

Thank you for response.
I handle this situation by puting proper arguments on Click() method - I thought that this method can not take parameters.