Problem with SelectTag in a Grid

Ask general questions here.
Kanius
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 8:57 pm

Problem with SelectTag in a Grid

Post by Kanius » Tue Jun 03, 2014 1:13 pm

Hi

I'm having a issue with a SelectTag on a WebPage , My script work on some SelectTag but not this one.

This is the script i'm using. The first part is working , I found the value in the selectTag but the "option.Selected=true;" seem to do nothing. Can someone have ever face this situation.
public static void SetOptionInList (string value1, SelectTag SelectObject)
		{
			int counter;
			
			IList<OptionTag> optionlist = SelectObject.FindDescendants<OptionTag>();
			counter = optionlist.Count;
			foreach(OptionTag option in optionlist)
			{
				if(option.InnerText==value1)
				{
					Report.Info("Values",value1+" Found");
					option.Selected=true;
					break;
				}
			}
		}
Operating System : Windows
Browser : Chrome

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11710
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Problem with SelectTag in a Grid

Post by Support Team » Thu Jun 05, 2014 3:35 pm

Hi Kanius,
Unfortunately I was not able to reproduce this behavior.
But this problem was discussed several times in this forum.
May I ask you to have a look at these posts?
Unable to click option tag
How to select option tag
Selecting option element
Chrome can't find select tag

If these posts do not contain a possible solution for your problem please provide some additional information.
Therefore, please answer the following questions:
  • Which version of Ranorex is installed on your machine?
  • Which version of Chrome are you using?
  • Is it possible for us to access this website?
This will help us to analyze the issue in more detail.

Thank you & regards,
Markus (S)
.
Image

Kanius
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2014 8:57 pm

Re: Problem with SelectTag in a Grid

Post by Kanius » Fri Jun 06, 2014 4:11 pm

Hi ,

I've already read and try the information on these post but nothing help.

The script find the control and can even see the option. But the select operation don't work.

From previous post:

Which version of Ranorex is installed on your machine? 5.0.02.17874
Which version of Chrome are you using? 35.0.1916.114
I have the same issue with Internet Explorer 11
Is it possible for us to access this website? Yes but I need to send you the login information in private ?
David McDuff
Analyste principal, Qualité systèmes | Senior Systems Quality Analyst
TELUS Santé | TELUS Health

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11710
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Problem with SelectTag in a Grid

Post by Support Team » Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:47 pm

Hi Kanius,

Thank you for the response.
You can send the URL and the log in information to [email protected].
We will analyze the problem on our side and get back to you by email.

Regards,
Markus (S).
.
Image