Problems by creating reports

Ask general questions here.
Vicky123
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:54 am

Problems by creating reports

Post by Vicky123 » Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:11 am

Hi,

After installing Ranorex 5.0.2, I imported an existing project.

Now, here is the problem...
It does not create a REPORT

User avatar
OverflowingStack
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 9:35 pm
Location: Clearwater, Florida
Contact:

Re: Problems by creating reports

Post by OverflowingStack » Wed Apr 16, 2014 2:17 pm

Hi Vicky123,

could you quickly verify that under Tools > Options > Ranorex Report Viewer, the checkbox "open report after execution" is checked"?

Also, you might try right-clicking the Test Suite and viewing properties to ensure that "Report Enabled" is checked.

Are the .rxlog files being generated to the Reports folder of the project directory?

I hope this helps! :D

DenniesBright
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 2:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems by creating reports

Post by DenniesBright » Fri Apr 25, 2014 8:25 am

I am facing same problem. Please help me. It's urgent.
Top iphone app and android app development companies at BDC

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Problems by creating reports

Post by Support Team » Fri May 02, 2014 1:54 pm

Hi DennisBright,

Sorry for the slow response,

Unfortunately I was not able to reproduce this issue.
In order to analyze this problem, I would need some additional information.
May I ask you to answer the following questions:
  • Which version was installed on your machine before updating to 5.0.2?
  • Are the files being generated in the Reports folder of the project directory?
  • Could you verify that the highlighted option is enabled in your test suite properties?
TestSuiteProperties.jpg
TestSuiteProperties.jpg (52.73 KiB) Viewed 578 times
Regards,
Markus (S)
.
Image