Program has stopped working via Agent

Ask general questions here.
User avatar
Celahir
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2019 8:44 am
Location: Prague
Contact:

Program has stopped working via Agent

Post by Celahir » Tue Nov 12, 2019 10:37 am

Hello,

i am trying to run tests on remote desktop via Agent, but it have a really strange behaviour...

First of all - Ranorex 9.1.2 on W10, Agent 6.0.1 on W7.

The problem is - when i try to run tests via Agent, Ranorex Build the tests, send them into Agent, and Agent tries to run it's own version of Program, even if paths and versions are 1:1 on my machine and on remote. So it ends by windows dialog, which says that Program stopped working.
Obviously - the folder from where is Agent trying to run the program has even with test items about 100MB, but original size of program folders are more than 300MB.

Manual openning of programs works fine. The same with running tests on my machine. But on Agent? Nope.
Tried different test cases on webapps, but it ended up the same, even if it's only about openning a web browser...

How do i persuade the Agent to run an existing program from an existing path, without making it's own version?

Than you! :)

Code: Select all

 
10:30:41.0268 Info: EventId:6 AgentChanged: Agent(Id=1 Name=*** DisplayName=RemoteAgent1 State=ExecutingTestSuite StateDetail=Failed to publish test result No artifact found in C:\Users\***\AppData\Local\Temp\Ranorex\d3da38c38235f0469839fccd6f23f7c2\ LastUpdated=1.1.0001 0:00:00 +00:00 Tags=) -> Agent(Id=1 Name=*** DisplayName=RemoteAgent1 State=Idle StateDetail=Failed to publish test result No artifact found in C:\Users\***\AppData\Local\Temp\Ranorex\d3da38c38235f0469839fccd6f23f7c2\ LastUpdated=1.1.0001 0:00:00 +00:00 Tags=).
10:30:40.9301 Info: ...Test results saved
10:30:40.9301 Info: EventId:5 Job changed: Job 37 in state Executing issued by *** -> Job 37 in state Executed issued by ***.
10:30:40.8100 Info: Saving job results ...
10:30:40.8090 Info: Job finished
10:30:40.8090 Info: Failed to publish test result No artifact found in C:\Users\***\AppData\Local\Temp\Ranorex\d3da38c38235f0469839fccd6f23f7c2\
10:30:40.7895 Info: Publishing test results
10:30:40.7895 Info: Execution finished with result Error
10:30:32.7685 Info: Executing "***.exe" /zr /ts:"***.rxtst" /rc:"TestRun"
10:30:32.7685 Info: Searching for binary test executable in 'C:\Users\***\AppData\Local\Temp\Ranorex\d3da38c38235f0469839fccd6f23f7c2\'.
10:30:32.7685 Info: Ranorex runtime deployed with package.
10:30:32.7685 Info: Validating Ranorex runtime...
10:30:32.7685 Info: Reuse files.
10:30:32.7685 Info: Extracting files from 'http://***/api/files/d3da38c38235f0469839fccd6f23f7c2.zip' to local execution directory C:\Users\***\AppData\Local\Temp\Ranorex\d3da38c38235f0469839fccd6f23f7c2\.
10:30:32.7685 Info: Cleanup directory...
10:30:32.7685 Info: EventId:6 AgentChanged: Agent(Id=1 Name=*** DisplayName=RemoteAgent1 State=Idle StateDetail=Failed to publish test result No artifact found in C:\Users\***\AppData\Local\Temp\Ranorex\d3da38c38235f0469839fccd6f23f7c2\ LastUpdated=1.1.0001 0:00:00 +00:00 Tags=) -> Agent(Id=1 Name=*** DisplayName=RemoteAgent1 State=ExecutingTestSuite StateDetail=Failed to publish test result No artifact found in C:\Users\***\AppData\Local\Temp\Ranorex\d3da38c38235f0469839fccd6f23f7c2\ LastUpdated=1.1.0001 0:00:00 +00:00 Tags=).
10:30:32.6854 Info: Received new job with id '37' issued from 
10:30:32.6854 Info: EventId:5 Job changed: Job 37 in state Queued issued by *** -> Job 37 in state Executing issued by ***.
10:30:32.5751 Info: EventId:5 Job changed:  -> Job 37 in state Queued issued by ***.
 

User avatar
Celahir
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2019 8:44 am
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Program has stopped working via Agent

Post by Celahir » Mon Nov 18, 2019 4:29 pm

Solved...

It was missing .NET parts (idk if libraries or whole framework) on remote desktop...