Question on Perforce Integration.

Ask general questions here.
MikeBuckley
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 8:52 pm

Question on Perforce Integration.

Post by MikeBuckley » Thu Dec 23, 2010 3:11 am

Howdy,

I am wondering if I can integrate Ranorex Studio with our Perforce client (the client runs on windows). Sure would be nice to add those perforce commands - check out etc. into the IDE. A note to support suggested a post here to see if any of you experts have done anything like this.

Thanks,

Mike Buckley
Unidesk

User avatar
Ciege
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 1335
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:46 pm
Location: Arizona, USA

Re: Question on Perforce Integration.

Post by Ciege » Thu Dec 23, 2010 3:44 pm

Have you looked into the command line interface for Perforce? I personally don't use Perforce, but a different CM tool. I've scripted my check out / check in / etc... commands and macro'd them so I am able to accomplish all the CM tasks that I want to do, just not as tightly integrated into the GUI as one may like. But it certainly gets the job done.
If this or any response has helped you, please reply to the thread stating that it worked so other people with a similar issue will know how you fixed your issue!

Ciege...

MikeBuckley
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 8:52 pm

Re: Question on Perforce Integration.

Post by MikeBuckley » Fri Dec 24, 2010 4:12 am

Thanks for the pointer! I will take a look next week.

Happy Holidays to all!