Ranorex 5.0.1 doesnt see Chrome 33

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
rholdberh
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 3:45 pm

Ranorex 5.0.1 doesnt see Chrome 33

Post by rholdberh » Fri Mar 28, 2014 11:06 am

Hi,
i have update ranorex to 5.0.1 and from that moment he doesnt see chrome. I've tried to reinstall chrome extention but it doesnt help, i've deleted chrome and all extentions and cleaned all cache but it doesnt help also. Plug-in version 5.0.1.17706

With IE everything works fine.
Do you have any solutions?

Regards
Attachments
IDM.png
IDM.png (61.87 KiB) Viewed 768 times

rholdberh
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 3:45 pm

Re: Ranorex 5.0.1 doesnt see Chrome 33

Post by rholdberh » Fri Mar 28, 2014 11:32 am

AD:
after some research i found out that ranrex doesnt see only my web, with other webs its works correctly. So how it is possible that Rano see it in IE but dont see it in Chrome?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex 5.0.1 doesnt see Chrome 33

Post by Support Team » Fri Mar 28, 2014 2:00 pm

Hi,

Could it be that you use different Chrome user profiles?
Have you already tried the things mentioned here: Google Chrome?

Regards,
Markus
.
Image

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: Ranorex 5.0.1 doesnt see Chrome 33

Post by krstcs » Fri Mar 28, 2014 2:21 pm

In addition to what Markus asked:

Have you made sure that the Ranorex extension in Chrome is enabled?

Note: Chrome 33 and later will throw a warning dialog about Ranorex being an untrusted extension, you must not disable the extension though, as this extension is how Ranorex peeks into the web document DOM. Just click "Cancel" and continue with your test.
Shortcuts usually aren't...

rholdberh
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 3:45 pm

Re: Ranorex 5.0.1 doesnt see Chrome 33

Post by rholdberh » Mon Mar 31, 2014 8:27 am

Hi,
the prbolem was actually on ranorex side. We have a Java plugin, that starts when you load the page. Ranorex plugin adds an <embed> element to the page. Making it hidden with "display: none" CSS expression causes the plugin to stop working. Thats why page was not detected by the ranorex
Regards

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex 5.0.1 doesnt see Chrome 33

Post by Support Team » Mon Mar 31, 2014 1:25 pm

Hi,

Are you now able to test the page again?
If not, may I ask you to send me the link to the specific page? You can also send it to [email protected] when you don't want to post it here.
This will allow us to analyze the issue in detail.

Thanks,
Markus
.
Image