Ranorex 6.0 stops at Delay.Milliseconds(200)

Bug reports.
SPluemper
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 3:52 pm

Ranorex 6.0 stops at Delay.Milliseconds(200)

Post by SPluemper » Thu Jun 02, 2016 7:46 am

Hello,
I have installed Ranorex 6.0 3 days ago and now I have the problem that it freeze obviously at a Delay.Milliseconds command.

At the attachment you see at right top the "Waiting for 200 ms", at the left bottom console that the previous command was started at 08:22:20 and the right bottom clock says 8:27.

In the Ranorex Studio the code part is visible, at line 52 is the delay. At line 43 is the last output at console and the next output at line 57 is missing.

The Ranorex test doesn't react at <Pause> or <Shift>-<Pause>

At ealier versions of Ranorex at some other points in the test suite, the delay of 200 milliseconds take approximate 2 or 3 seconds, but then it go on...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 7470
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Ranorex 6.0 stops at Delay.Milliseconds(200)

Post by odklizec » Fri Jun 03, 2016 9:47 am

Hi,

There is already a similar post here:
http://www.ranorex.com/forum/ranorex-6- ... t9480.html

However, how do you know it stops at "Delay" (line 52) and not for example at any line in try..catch block (lines 44-50)? Have you tried to debug it? Just try to add some more console outputs, ideally before/after each line in try...catch block, all the way up to the Delay command. This way you can rule out or confirm it's really caused by Delay. My personal tip is that it's caused by FindElement ;)
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

SPluemper
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 3:52 pm

Re: Ranorex 6.0 stops at Delay.Milliseconds(200)

Post by SPluemper » Tue Jun 07, 2016 11:31 am

Hi,
I tested it and yes, it seems to be the FindElement. But why the Report.Log line before the try, after the Delay, is not visible at output ?
That was the reason for me to believe it was the Delay line...

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 7470
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Ranorex 6.0 stops at Delay.Milliseconds(200)

Post by odklizec » Tue Jun 07, 2016 11:36 am

Hi,

In your initial post, there is Report.Log "Examine tree" as the very last line in output window, which is the last line before try..catch block and FindElement line? So I'm not quite sure what missing Report.Log you refer to?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

SPluemper
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 3:52 pm

Re: Ranorex 6.0 stops at Delay.Milliseconds(200)

Post by SPluemper » Tue Jun 07, 2016 3:58 pm

Hi,
there are two messages, both with "Examin tree", the first with text

Code: Select all

Search tree '/form....
(before the Delay) and after the delay and the initialization of itemO, a line

Code: Select all

Search tree item '/form...
is missing, directly before the second try command.

I don't believe that the script stops at first FindElem because of the message at the top right side: Waiting for 200ms, I thought it was from Delay.Milliseconds(200).

But I have found and fixed a problem at FindElement, maybe it is obsolote now.

tejas.deshpande
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 9:43 am

Re: Ranorex 6.0 stops at Delay.Milliseconds(200)

Post by tejas.deshpande » Thu Jun 09, 2016 2:24 pm

Hi SPluemper,

Can you explain, how exactly did you resolve the issue?

I am new to coding :(

SPluemper
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 3:52 pm

Re: Ranorex 6.0 stops at Delay.Milliseconds(200)

Post by SPluemper » Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:41 am

Hello,
I have written 'FindElement' by myself, and have done a failure at the exception handling.
I don't know how that helps you...