RANOREX 7.0.1.SPY get stuck

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
niranjantest
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 11:21 am

RANOREX 7.0.1.SPY get stuck

Post by niranjantest » Fri May 19, 2017 9:58 am

Hi,

I am using the updated version of Ranorex 7.0.1 to automate an application build heavily on Infragristic2/WPF and while try to spy a Grid as per attached snapshot, the ranorex either stuck or goes to no responding mode. I have kill the Ranorex exe from the task manager to work again. Its really painful to use this tool against this third party grid/infragristic control.

Another problem is that when ever we do any action in the grid or controls (add button) by recording , the application through error popup which we don't not getting the error if we do it manually without this tool.

I am afraid there is issue with this tool and not with application .

Can someone help me to check how we can resolve this.(if there is any way in ranorex)

regards,
Nir
Attachments
GridOne.png
GridOne.png (22.84 KiB) Viewed 608 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11710
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: RANOREX 7.0.1.SPY get stuck

Post by Support Team » Fri May 19, 2017 3:32 pm

Hi Nir,

Thank you for reporting this observed behavior. To facilitate the analysis of this issue, I'd recommend having a remote session. This allows us to see what exactly is happening on your machine. To arrange the session, I'd like you to send a short initial email to [email protected] (for US-based customers) or [email protected].

We would be happy to investigate this issue in more detail.

Regards,
Markus (S)
.
Image

niranjantest
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 11:21 am

Re: RANOREX 7.0.1.SPY get stuck

Post by niranjantest » Wed May 24, 2017 1:48 pm

Thanks for the help extended..I have confirm with the Dev team that infragristic(WPF) controls has some issue with the UI Automation updates and because of which the application behavior bit weird with the automation tool.

Regards,
Nir

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11710
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: RANOREX 7.0.1.SPY get stuck

Post by Support Team » Mon Jun 05, 2017 7:52 pm

Hi Nir,

Thank you for the update, please do let us know if you still need help analyzing this behavior.
We would be happy to help.

Regards,
Markus (S)
.
Image