Ranorex Agent execution

Ask general questions here.
Ajitpatil3011
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2019 4:14 pm

Ranorex Agent execution

Post by Ajitpatil3011 » Thu Oct 03, 2019 9:56 am

When I start execution on Ranorex Agent via the Ranorex Studio installed on my Server machine. I can not see the log message's during execution on any of the these two machines. Which I use to see in "Executing [Test Suite Name]" window while I perform non-agent execution.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11996
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex Agent execution

Post by Support Team » Thu Oct 03, 2019 8:40 pm

Hello Ajitpatil3011,

You can turn the progress dialog on and off in the test suite properties. Right-click your Test Suite > Properties > General > Show progress dialog. Make sure this is checked.

Regards,
Sean
.
Image

Ajitpatil3011
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2019 4:14 pm

Re: Ranorex Agent execution

Post by Ajitpatil3011 » Wed Oct 09, 2019 5:49 am

I have already enabled this feature but still I can not see the progress dialog at Ranorex Agent side.

I have installed the RX Studio on my server machine.
Ranorex Agent is installed on different machine.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11996
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex Agent execution

Post by Support Team » Thu Oct 10, 2019 1:12 pm

Hello Ajitpatil3011,

May I ask which version of Ranorex you are currently running? If you are on an older version I recommend upgrading to 9.1.2 to make use of all of our new features and bug fixes.

Regards,
Sean
.
Image