Ranorex and Java

Ask general questions here.
rholdberh
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 3:45 pm

Ranorex and Java

Post by rholdberh » Mon Jan 13, 2014 3:49 pm

I have a trial version of Ranorex. I tried to add Java plug-in but manual from your pages doesnt work for me. I am still have only C# and Vbnet. So can i install plug-un on trial version?

User avatar
mebner
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 6:42 pm

Re: Ranorex and Java

Post by mebner » Wed Jan 15, 2014 2:24 pm

Hi,

The Ranorex Java Plugin enables Ranorex to identify the elements in a Java application.

Could it be that you want to use Java for writing the Ranorex tests?

Regards,
Markus

rholdberh
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 3:45 pm

Re: Ranorex and Java

Post by rholdberh » Wed Jan 15, 2014 2:35 pm

Hi,
yep i am sorry, was thinking that it is possible to write tests on Java. But as i understand its only C# and Vbnet?
Regards

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex and Java

Post by Support Team » Tue Feb 11, 2014 3:46 pm

Hi,

I’m sorry about that late reply.
Yes, it is just possible to code in C# or .Net VB.

Regards,
Markus
.
Image