Ranorex and JavaFX table

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
bk_tester
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 5:37 pm

Ranorex and JavaFX table

Post by bk_tester » Wed Mar 22, 2017 1:21 pm

Hello Support Team,

I'm creating tests for Java desktop application. There are several tables that Ranorex can't retreive information from. It is possible to get rows count, find some row by index and so on. From other hand Ranorex can't recognize text in cells, even more can't recognize cells and all content in the cells.

Please find two snapsots attached with samples of two problematic tables:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/2b1ac93uokj2 ... -GRBa?dl=0

Could you please assist me to identify that controls? It worth to say that native Java tool (http://fxexperience.com/scenic-view/) is able to retreive cells and all content in that cells.

Thanks

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Ranorex and JavaFX table

Post by odklizec » Wed Mar 22, 2017 1:42 pm

Hi,

Try to set "Enable filtering on the FX scenegraph" to False (Ranorex settings >> Plugins >>> Java section).
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

bk_tester
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 5:37 pm

Re: Ranorex and JavaFX table

Post by bk_tester » Wed Mar 22, 2017 1:56 pm

In that case whole table is recognized as it was before with only differences - all rows are displayed as disabled (greyed out).

Thanks

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Ranorex and JavaFX table

Post by odklizec » Wed Mar 22, 2017 2:24 pm

In this case, I'm out of ideas what else you can do about this. I guess it's something Ranorex support folks will have to check, ideally via remote session?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

bk_tester
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 5:37 pm

Re: Ranorex and JavaFX table

Post by bk_tester » Wed Mar 22, 2017 2:30 pm

Ok, so should I create some request for that remote session?

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Ranorex and JavaFX table

Post by odklizec » Wed Mar 22, 2017 3:11 pm

Just email them at [email protected] and provide them with a link to this post. They usually answer also forum posts, but it's better to send them official support requests via email.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

bk_tester
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 5:37 pm

Re: Ranorex and JavaFX table

Post by bk_tester » Wed Mar 22, 2017 3:27 pm

ok, got it! thanks!