Ranorex and missing Syncfusion items

Ask general questions here.
emchay
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 9:38 am

Ranorex and missing Syncfusion items

Post by emchay » Mon Oct 26, 2015 4:38 am

Hello
I have Syncfusion menu in an application whose sub-items don't show up whenever you start the application using 'Run Application’ action. There is also a Syncfusion tree which isn't visible as well under the same condition. However, these mentioned items look all fine if you start the application manually and let the test cases run though. Any suggestion?
Thanks

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex and missing Syncfusion items

Post by Support Team » Wed Oct 28, 2015 2:09 pm

Hello emchay,

Unfortunately, I'm not exactly sure to which control your are referring. Is it somthing similar to that? http://mvc.syncfusion.com/demos/ui/tool ... roughModel

If not, could you provide a small sample which contains the control?

Regards,
Robert
.
Image

emchay
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 9:38 am

Re: Ranorex and missing Syncfusion items

Post by emchay » Fri Oct 30, 2015 9:35 am

Hi Robert,
Thanks for your reply. I attached an image here comparing the menu items on these 2 condition.
Attachments
snapshot.png
snapshot.png (16.77 KiB) Viewed 601 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex and missing Syncfusion items

Post by Support Team » Mon Nov 02, 2015 2:33 pm

Hello emchay,

In order to analyze the issue in more detail, we would need access to the application under test. May I ask if you could provide a small sample?

Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Robert
.
Image

emchay
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 9:38 am

Re: Ranorex and missing Syncfusion items

Post by emchay » Tue Nov 10, 2015 8:26 am

Hi, just to give a quick update on this issue. I got it work properly while not using elevated privileges; disable "Use UiaLauncher to elevate privileges for processes started by tools" option. Thanks :)

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex and missing Syncfusion items

Post by Support Team » Tue Nov 10, 2015 2:16 pm

Hi emchay,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad that you found a solution.

Regards,
Robert
.
Image