Ranorex command line that also runs setup and teardown

Ask general questions here.
Yarome
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 9:11 am

Ranorex command line that also runs setup and teardown

Post by Yarome » Mon Aug 11, 2014 4:25 pm

Hello

I have a suite that includes 20 TC's.
This suite includes a setup and teardown.

When I run the command line to run a single TC in this suite it doesn't run the suites setup and teardown.

(In each TC I have a Setup and Teardown that do run).

Thanks.

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: Ranorex command line that also runs setup and teardown

Post by krstcs » Tue Aug 12, 2014 1:48 pm

The Suite's Setup and Teardown are not supposed to run if you specific a test case at the command line, by design. In order for the Suite level Setup and Teardown to run you need to run the whole suite.

If you need those actions to be run all the time, then you may need to rework your test business flow in order to assure that they are run correctly.
Shortcuts usually aren't...

Yarome
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 9:11 am

Re: Ranorex command line that also runs setup and teardown

Post by Yarome » Tue Aug 12, 2014 8:41 pm

That's what I thought.... ohhh too bad.

Thanks.