Ranorex does not play some part of the script on VM

Ask general questions here.
EugeneF
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 12:26 am

Ranorex does not play some part of the script on VM

Post by EugeneF » Mon Sep 17, 2012 5:00 pm

I created recorded script on VM. All of the controls are recognizable, stored in repository, and can be easily identified with Spy.
However, when I playing script back there is no mouse click happened on the button.
I added some delays in order to increase running time and time for object recognition - it does not help at all.
What it could be please?

User avatar
Ciege
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 1335
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:46 pm
Location: Arizona, USA

Re: Ranorex does not play some part of the script on VM

Post by Ciege » Mon Sep 17, 2012 11:43 pm

Are you getting any errors?
Does the mouse move to the element but not click it?
Doe the mouse move anywhere?
Can you share the code snippet that is failing?
If this or any response has helped you, please reply to the thread stating that it worked so other people with a similar issue will know how you fixed your issue!

Ciege...

EugeneF
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 12:26 am

Re: Ranorex does not play some part of the script on VM

Post by EugeneF » Tue Sep 18, 2012 9:52 pm

Ciege wrote:Are you getting any errors?
Does the mouse move to the element but not click it?
Doe the mouse move anywhere?
Can you share the code snippet that is failing?
Hi Ciege,

Thank you for your reply.
After moving whole message box around screen and then clicking on the button it works. And I still have there delays for 10 sec.
It's slow, but working now.

Thanks again.