Ranorex .Exe application problems

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
Can
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:47 am
Location: Istanbul/Turkey

Ranorex .Exe application problems

Post by Can » Fri Jun 06, 2014 7:33 am

Hello ..!

I want to use Ranorex on my exe application but ranorex is not working ?
My programme language power builder and my app. client application. I tried to use ranorex spy on programme. I see this message "The automating process does not have the required security permissions to access the process 'etcakeyt'. UI element identification capabilities for controls in that process are limited."

I do not use ranorex on program (all of ).

How to fix this problem ?
Thanks by.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex .Exe application problems

Post by Support Team » Fri Jun 06, 2014 8:34 am

The error message pretty much says it all: The Ranorex process does not have the permission to access your application, most probably because your application is run as Administrator.

Try running Ranorex Spy/Studio as Administrator, too.

For more info, see the trouble shooting in the user guide:
http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... html#c3252

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team
.
Image