Ranorex Image Based automation?

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
sundarpn
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 7:36 pm

Ranorex Image Based automation?

Post by sundarpn » Wed Oct 27, 2010 9:37 pm

When reading a different post, I saw the term "Ranorex Image Based automation".

is this a feature restricted to recordings? Can it be used for those of us who use Visual studio and code from scratch?

Thx

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex Image Based automation?

Post by Support Team » Thu Oct 28, 2010 8:49 am

Hi,

No, you can also use this feature in code. Take a look to following example http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... ition.html In this sample will be explained how you perform this actions by code.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

User avatar
jasoncleo
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 7:37 am

Re: Ranorex Image Based automation?

Post by jasoncleo » Tue Aug 04, 2015 5:07 am

As an update to this, as I was just looking for it today, the old link in the previous reply is broken. The code example for interacting with an image is here:

http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... html#c3326

Beneath that particular code snippet is another which shows how to easily check that an image is present.

Took me a little while to actually find that one (I'm not that good with the Googles I guess), so hope it helps others.