Ranorex is not evaluating properties correctly

Bug reports.
carsonw
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 10:01 pm

Ranorex is not evaluating properties correctly

Post by carsonw » Mon Oct 21, 2013 11:58 pm

I spent quite a long time trying to figure out what I was doing wrong here... turns out it was not me :(

When mousing over some properties in Ranorex, the values were completely wrong. When I executed exactly the same code in Visual Studio, the properties evaluated correctly.

I was able to reproduce this every time. I did reboot (ranorex was not recognizing one field during run time, but would recognize it in the repository... rebooting solved that strange behaviour), but it did not help.

There's a screenshot to help illustrate the problem.

Carson.
Attachments
RanorexWrongValues.jpg
RanorexWrongValues.jpg (124.94 KiB) Viewed 913 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex is not evaluating properties correctly

Post by Support Team » Wed Oct 23, 2013 4:52 pm

Hello Carson,

Unfortunately, we could not reproduce this behavior.
Please provide more information about your issue that would help to reproduce it.

It looks like the values for TradeAmount and ReleaseDate were not assigned at the time where you moved your mouse pointer over it.
Please verify if the program stopped at the correct break-point.
Where exactly did you set your break-point?

Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Markus (T)
.
Image

carsonw
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 10:01 pm

Re: Ranorex is not evaluating properties correctly

Post by carsonw » Wed Oct 23, 2013 6:30 pm

Yeah, it does look that way. The break point is set in the same place in both examples though (at the end of the execution just before the entire object is returned).

Maybe there is something wrong with my installation... I am having problems recognizing certain objects during runtime as well (but are recognized fine with the repository spy). It happens, I reboot and then it's fine. The next day it happens again, I reboot, and then it's fine.

I'm reinstalling my copy and we'll see where it goes from there.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex is not evaluating properties correctly

Post by Support Team » Thu Oct 24, 2013 2:39 pm

Hello Carson,

Thank you for your information.
Please let me know if a re-installation solved your issue.

Regards,
Markus (T)
.
Image