Ranorex Jenkins Integration

Ask general questions here.
Can
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:47 am
Location: Istanbul/Turkey

Ranorex Jenkins Integration

Post by Can » Tue Mar 04, 2014 11:18 am

Hi everybody

I created Test Case for my web application on Ranorex 4.1.5..And
I decided continous Integration connect Ranorex Application.I read ranorex blog about Jenkins Integration .
But my local jenkins applications does not run .

Check up my svn settings
Check up MSBuild settings
Check up Ranorex Application settings.

When I click start Jenkins Application , jenkins start and ı see finished:Success.But it is not working.
Jenkins Log:
Started by user anonymous
Building in workspace C:\Tools\jobs\Aktifbank\workspace
Updating http://svnsrv.etcbase.etcgroup.local:80 ... anorex/aaa at revision '2014-03-04T11:53:38.767 +0200'
D aaa.rxsln
A aaa.rxsln
D aaa_VS2010.sln
A aaa_VS2010.sln
D aaa.sln
A aaa.sln
At revision 31412
Path To MSBuild.exe: C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v4.0.30319\MSBuild.exe
Executing the command cmd.exe /C C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v4.0.30319\MSBuild.exe aaa.sln && exit %%ERRORLEVEL%% from C:\Tools\jobs\Aktifbank\workspace
[workspace] $ cmd.exe /C C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v4.0.30319\MSBuild.exe aaa.sln && exit %%ERRORLEVEL%%
Microsoft (R) Build Engine version 4.0.30319.17929
[Microsoft .NET Framework, version 4.0.30319.18063]

Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

Building the projects in this solution one at a time. To enable parallel build, please add the "/m" switch.
Build started 04.03.2014 11:53:41.
Project "C:\Tools\jobs\Aktifbank\workspace\aaa.sln" on node 1 (default targets).
ValidateSolutionConfiguration:
Building solution configuration "Debug|x86".
Project "C:\Tools\jobs\Aktifbank\workspace\aaa.sln" (1) is building "C:\Tools\jobs\Aktifbank\workspace\aaa\aaa.csproj" (2) on node 1 (default targets).
CoreCompile:
Skipping target "CoreCompile" because all output files are up-to-date with respect to the input files.
_CopyOutOfDateSourceItemsToOutputDirectoryAlways:
Copying file from "C:\Tools\jobs\Aktifbank\workspace\aaa\aaa.rxtmg" to "bin\Debug\aaa.rxtmg".
Copying file from "C:\Tools\jobs\Aktifbank\workspace\aaa\aaa.rxtst" to "bin\Debug\aaa.rxtst".
_CopyAppConfigFile:
Skipping target "_CopyAppConfigFile" because all output files are up-to-date with respect to the input files.
CopyFilesToOutputDirectory:
aaa -> C:\Tools\jobs\Aktifbank\workspace\aaa\bin\Debug\aaa.exe
Done Building Project "C:\Tools\jobs\Aktifbank\workspace\aaa\aaa.csproj" (default targets).
Done Building Project "C:\Tools\jobs\Aktifbank\workspace\aaa.sln" (default targets).

Build succeeded.
0 Warning(s)
0 Error(s)

Time Elapsed 00:00:01.36
[workspace] $ cmd /c call C:\Windows\TEMP\hudson1027574258995573643.bat

C:\Tools\jobs\Aktifbank\workspace>exit 0
Finished: SUCCESS

How to fix my problem ?
Where am I doing wrong ?

Thanks Support Team and Best Ranorex Friends
Can

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex Jenkins Integration

Post by Support Team » Wed Mar 05, 2014 3:58 pm

Hello Can,

Please make sure that Jenkins is not started as a Windows service since it does not have sufficient rights to start UI-applications if it is.

Regards,
Robert
.
Image