Ranorex makes application window blank

Bug reports.
code
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 8:48 pm

Ranorex makes application window blank

Post by code » Thu Jan 19, 2017 9:41 pm

This is on Windows 10 AE
Ranorex version 6.2.0

While recording when I click validate the application window goes blank, when I mouse over field there is still an outline but I can't see them.

Sometimes this happens when I click a field, and then the screenshot is blank.

This also seems to happen when I run a test the captured screenshot is the blank application.

This is a python script so ranorex is running python.exe with the filename to run a PyQt5 application.
Attachments
blank.rxsnp
(54.71 KiB) Downloaded 32 times

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3954
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Ranorex makes application window blank

Post by odklizec » Fri Jan 20, 2017 12:30 pm

Hi,

At first, try to fix the error shown in the attached Ranorex snapshot...
Different display DPI scaling values are in use. Please make sure all connected displays have the same DPI scaling value.
Apparently, you are using different "DPI scaling values" for your monitors? I'm not telling this could be the cause of your issue, but one never knows? ;)
At next, what's the actual state of Ranorex setting "Use hidden screenshot capturing"? Try to switch it to the opposite one you are currently using (default is ON, but sometimes it's better to have it OFF ;)).
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

code
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 8:48 pm

Re: Ranorex makes application window blank

Post by code » Fri Jan 20, 2017 3:48 pm

Thanks, turning Use hidden screenshot capturing worked.