Ranorex on Windows Server 2008 x 64

Bug reports.
VitalyD
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 1:43 pm

Ranorex on Windows Server 2008 x 64

Post by VitalyD » Fri Feb 13, 2009 1:50 pm

Ranorex 2.0 don't work on Windows Server 2008 x 64.
Spy has a crush for example.
Sample (Calculator Test Sample) has a next bug when started

(Option "Target CPU" is "Intel 64-bit Itanium processor")

Ranorex Studio Version : 2.0.0.5474
.NET Version : 2.0.50727.3053
OS Version : Microsoft Windows NT 6.0.6001 Service Pack 1
Current culture : Russian (Russia) (ru-RU)
Current UI language : en-US
Running under WOW6432, processor architecture: AMD64
Working Set Memory : 91492kb
GC Heap Memory : 19113kb

Exception thrown:
System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException (0x800700D8): This version of is not compatible with the version of Windows you're running. Check your computer's system information to see whether you need a x86 (32-bit) or x64 (64-bit) version of the program, and then contact the software publisher. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x800700D8)
at Debugger.Interop.CorDebug.ICorDebug.CreateProcess(String lpApplicationName, String lpCommandLine, _SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES& lpProcessAttributes, _SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES& lpThreadAttributes, Int32 bInheritHandles, UInt32 dwCreationFlags, IntPtr lpEnvironment, String lpCurrentDirectory, UInt32 lpStartupInfo, UInt32 lpProcessInformation, CorDebugCreateProcessFlags debuggingFlags, ICorDebugProcess& ppProcess)
at Debugger.Wrappers.CorDebug.ICorDebug.CreateProcess(String lpApplicationName, String lpCommandLine, _SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES& lpProcessAttributes, _SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES& lpThreadAttributes, Int32 bInheritHandles, UInt32 dwCreationFlags, IntPtr lpEnvironment, String lpCurrentDirectory, UInt32 lpStartupInfo, UInt32 lpProcessInformation, CorDebugCreateProcessFlags debuggingFlags)
at Debugger.Process.StartInternal(NDebugger debugger, String filename, String workingDirectory, String arguments)
at Debugger.Process.<>c__DisplayClass4.<CreateProcess>b__3()
at Debugger.Interop.MTA2STA.<>c__DisplayClass6`1.<Call>b__5()
at Debugger.Interop.MTA2STA.<>c__DisplayClass3.<EnqueueCall>b__0()
at Debugger.Interop.MTA2STA.PerformCall()
at Debugger.Interop.MTA2STA.Call(MethodInvoker callDelegate, Boolean hasReturnValue)
at Debugger.Interop.MTA2STA.Call[T](MethodInvokerWithReturnValue`1 callDelegate)
at Debugger.Process.CreateProcess(NDebugger debugger, String filename, String workingDirectory, String arguments)
at Debugger.NDebugger.Start(String filename, String workingDirectory, String arguments)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Services.WindowsDebugger.Start(ProcessStartInfo processStartInfo)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Project.CompilableProject.Start(String program, Boolean withDebugging)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Project.CompilableProject.Start(Boolean withDebugging)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Project.Commands.Execute.<>c__DisplayClass1.<Run>b__0(Object , EventArgs )
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Project.Commands.AbstractBuildMenuCommand.OnBuildComplete(EventArgs e)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Project.Commands.AbstractBuildMenuCommand.CallbackMethod(BuildResults results)

---- Recent log messages:
Failed to append recent log messages.
System.InvalidOperationException: Sequence contains no elements
at System.Linq.Enumerable.Single[TSource](IEnumerable`1 source)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Sda.LogMessageRecorder.AppendRecentLogMessages(StringBuilder sb, ILog log)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Sda.ExceptionBox.getClipboardString()

---- Post-error application state information:
Installed 3rd party AddIns:
Workbench.ActiveContent: ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Gui.CompilerMessageView
ProjectService.OpenSolution: [Solution: FileName=C:\Users\dukhov.v\Documents\RanorexStudio Projects\Samples\Calculator Test Sample\Calculator Test Sample.rxsln, HasProjects=True, ReadOnly=False]
ProjectService.CurrentProject: [CSharpProject: Calculator Test Sample]

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Post by Support Team » Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:07 pm

Please see this post for 64bit support:
http://www.ranorex.com/forum/ranorex-xp ... .html#2094

The bug concerning the "Target CPU" only happens when you select a target CPU that is not supported on your machine. When you then run the application, RanorexStudio throws an exception.
Thanks for reporting this bug, I filed it in our bug database and we try to fix it in one of you next releases.

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Support Team

VitalyD
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 1:43 pm

Post by VitalyD » Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:41 pm

Oh! Thanks! Now all good!