Ranorex - QC Integration Issue

Ask general questions here.
Anbu
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 10:28 am

Ranorex - QC Integration Issue

Post by Anbu » Mon Aug 13, 2012 11:45 am

Hi Team,

We are trying to integrate Ranorex with QC by follwing the steps mentioned in Ranorex Blog. We were able to create the VAPI-XP Test in Test Plan in QC. However, we couldn't find the 'Parameters' tab in Test Plan. It is available only for MANUAL Test type. Please let us know if we need to configure something in QC to get the Parameters tab. Our QC version is 10.

Thank you,
Anbu K

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex - QC Integration Issue

Post by Support Team » Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:32 pm

Hi Anbu,

We used the QC version AMO 11 for our blog. I am afraid that the 'Parameters' tab is new in this version.

Regards,
Bernhard
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

Anbu
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 10:28 am

Re: Ranorex - QC Integration Issue

Post by Anbu » Mon Aug 20, 2012 11:37 am

Hi Bernhard,

Thank you for your response. I have a clarification on AMO as I couldn't find it anywhere. Please could you let me know what AMO stands for? Is it a add-in for QC or upgraded version of QC?

Thank you,
Anbu K

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex - QC Integration Issue

Post by Support Team » Tue Aug 21, 2012 8:42 am

Hello,

Sorry that was a typing error!
I meant the ALM edition of QC (Application Lifecycle Management).

Regards,
Bernhard
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image