Ranorex recognizes Flex elements at the wrong location

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
itaiag
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 3:01 pm

Ranorex recognizes Flex elements at the wrong location

Post by itaiag » Mon Jan 05, 2015 3:32 pm

Hi guys

As many, We are evaluating Ranorex for testing Flex application.

Unfortunately, we encounter the following problem when using the Ranorex Preloader Instrumentation:
At first, when the Flex application is launched, the spy recognizes the application components successfully. After a few seconds, a dialog appears and from that moment, the spy recognizes each component at the wrong location. You can actually see that the red rectangle is way off the location of the actual element.

Recognition before dialog:
Ranorex_before.png
Before dialog - Recognition works
Ranorex_before.png (115.48 KiB) Viewed 809 times
Recognition after dialog:
Ranorex_after.png
Before dialog - Recognition stopped working
Ranorex_after.png (144.85 KiB) Viewed 809 times
Environment details:
Ranorex version: 5.2.1.20895
.Net Runtime Version: 4.0.30319
Browsers: Chrome (39), Firefox (31)
OS: Windows 7 Professional with Service Pack 1 - 64 bit (reproduced on two different machines)

Please find the rxsnp file attached.

Thanks!
Attachments
ufx.zip
Application .rxsnp file
(1010.42 KiB) Downloaded 78 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex recognizes Flex elements at the wrong location

Post by Support Team » Wed Jan 07, 2015 2:49 pm

Hi itaiag,

Thank you for the screenshots and the Ranorex Snapshot file.
Unfortunately, in order to analyze the issue in more detail it would be great to get access to your application. Is it possible to get demo access to your application and a detailed description how to reproduce the issue?
If you don't want to post the login details into the forum you can also write an e-mail to [email protected].
Thank you.

Regards,
Bernhard
.
Image

itaiag
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 3:01 pm

Re: Ranorex recognizes Flex elements at the wrong location

Post by itaiag » Mon Jan 12, 2015 10:53 am

Hi Bernhard

Thank you for the reply.

The site url is: ufx.com
To reproduce the problem, on the first page, please click on Open Demo button. The open demo form will appear.
Insert any email and password, accept the terms and click on the join button. The Flex application will launch.

After a few seconds, the Welcome to UFX message will appear and the problem will be reproduced.

Thanks.

Itai.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex recognizes Flex elements at the wrong location

Post by Support Team » Tue Jan 13, 2015 3:36 pm

Hello Itai,

Thank you for providing the access to your application. I could reproduce the issue. Unfortunately, at the moment I am not exactly sure why this doesn't work. We will analyze the issue in more detail and I will get back to you as soon as possible.

Regards,
Bernhard
.
Image

itaiag
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 3:01 pm

Re: Ranorex recognizes Flex elements at the wrong location

Post by itaiag » Wed Jan 28, 2015 10:31 am

Thank you, Bernhard.