Ranorex Recorder truncates Class name

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
davidv
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 2:54 pm

Ranorex Recorder truncates Class name

Post by davidv » Thu Jun 28, 2007 2:59 pm

I have a group of buttons named...
Button #1
Button #2
etc
The recorder reports the class name as Button and then the replay fails

admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 350
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 7:44 pm

Post by admin » Thu Jun 28, 2007 8:40 pm

Can you please send us the control name and control id of the buttons and the generated C# code (or a sample application with the buttons).

Jenö
Ranorex Team

davidv
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 2:54 pm

Ranorex Recorder

Post by davidv » Fri Jun 29, 2007 3:58 pm

I am not able to reproduce the problem today. I will continue testing. Sorry for the inconvenience.

admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 350
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 7:44 pm

Post by admin » Wed Jul 04, 2007 9:39 pm

We uploaded a new Beta of the Recorder today.

You can download it from:

http://www.ranorex.com/products/ranorexrecorder.html

Please use this version and report us any bugs you find.

Jenö
Ranorex Team