Ranorex report doesn't show screenshot with cyrillic symbols

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
valentin
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:47 pm
Location: Moscow

Ranorex report doesn't show screenshot with cyrillic symbols

Post by valentin » Tue Jul 31, 2012 12:18 pm

I use cyrillic symbols in Recording Module name. After playing test, log and screenshots have been created with same symbols (by default %Module_name%Date.rxlog, %Module_name%Date.jpg). Ranorex Report cann't load Screenshots with that name in log file.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex report doesn't show screenshot with cyrillic symbols

Post by Support Team » Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:03 am

Hi,

Yes, you are right, screenshots can't be loaded. This is because of some intern translation errors in the .xsl file. We'll try to find a solution for this. In the meantime please do not use cyrillic characters for naming your Suits, Projects, Modules, and so on.

Kind Regards,
Larissa
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image