Ranorex Settings in config file

Class library usage, coding and language questions.
atom
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Ranorex Settings in config file

Post by atom » Thu Feb 17, 2011 1:19 pm

Hiya

The following settings:

Ranorex.Mouse.DefaultMoveTime
Ranorex.Keyboard.DefaultKeyPressTime
Ranorex.Adapter.DefaultSearchTimeout
Ranorex.Adapter.DefaultUseEnsureVisible

Is it possible to put them in a config file that will be loaded by ranorex api
Instead of supplying them with each test case

Thanks

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex Settings in config file

Post by Support Team » Thu Feb 17, 2011 1:58 pm

Hi,

there is a configuration file which can be found at:
C:\Users\<User>\AppData\Roaming\RanorexConfig2.xml

You can use following xml tags for the wanted settings:
  • Ranorex.Mouse.DefaultMoveTime: recorder.mousemovetime
  • Ranorex.Keyboard.DefaultKeyPressTime: keyboard.presssequencepredelay
  • Ranorex.Adapter.DefaultSearchTimeout : adapter.defaultsearchtimeout
  • Ranorex.Adapter.DefaultUseEnsureVisible: adapter.defaultuseensurevisible
Kind regards,
Tobias
Support Team
.
Image

atom
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Ranorex Settings in config file

Post by atom » Thu Feb 17, 2011 2:18 pm

Hiya

Im using ranorex 2.2 with fixed licensing on windows XP
Don't have this path

Thanks

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex Settings in config file

Post by Support Team » Thu Feb 17, 2011 2:33 pm

The equivalent path on Windows XP is:
C:\Documents and Settings\<User>\Application Data\RanorexConfig2.xml

You can also use the %appdata% environment variable, which should work on all Windows operating systems:
%appdata%\RanorexConfig2.xml

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team
.
Image

atom
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Ranorex Settings in config file

Post by atom » Thu Feb 17, 2011 5:00 pm

Thats nice, thanks!
It means we can setup this file once, and put it on each test machine

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex Settings in config file

Post by Support Team » Fri Feb 18, 2011 11:18 am

Hi,

Yes you can setup this once and deploy it to other machines which need the same settings.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image