Ranorex solution doesn´t work anymore with iOS 14

Mobile Testing, Android App Testing.
BlindJones
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri May 17, 2019 7:10 am

Ranorex solution doesn´t work anymore with iOS 14

Post by BlindJones » Mon Sep 21, 2020 7:26 am

Hello everyone,

we test an iOS application with Ranorex and everything went fine until the iPad Pro was updated to iOS 14.
Now I get the following error message in the attached screenshot (all buttons could not be instrumented any more, all recordings fail).

I tested another iPad with iOS 13 and everything runs well.

Can someone help me? Is Ranorex Studio not ready for iOS 14? I updated Ranorex Studio to 9.3.3.

Best regards
Sebastian
Attachments
RanorexErroriOS14.png
RanorexErroriOS14.png (28.53 KiB) Viewed 1074 times

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 6263
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Ranorex solution doesn´t work anymore with iOS 14

Post by odklizec » Mon Sep 21, 2020 7:32 am

Hi,

My guess is, that because the iOS14 has been officially released only last week, Ranorex is not ready for this iOS version? So you will most probably have to wait for next service release. Anyway, I would suggest to directly contact Ranorex support about this:
https://www.ranorex.com/support-query/

BTW, have you tried to re-instrument the app with 9.3.3 instrumentation wizard?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

BlindJones
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri May 17, 2019 7:10 am

Re: Ranorex solution doesn´t work anymore with iOS 14

Post by BlindJones » Mon Sep 21, 2020 7:54 am

Hi Pavel,

thank you for your answer.

Yes, I re-instrumented the app to the iPad, but the error still keeps coming.

I will contact the support directly, thank you!

Best regards
Sebastian

Bassem.Ibrahim
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:14 pm

Re: Ranorex solution doesn´t work anymore with iOS 14

Post by Bassem.Ibrahim » Mon Sep 28, 2020 11:29 pm

I just upgraded my iPad to iOS14 and experienced the same issue.

sanjeevkPrasad
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 12, 2020 12:25 pm

Re: Ranorex solution doesn´t work anymore with iOS 14

Post by sanjeevkPrasad » Wed Sep 30, 2020 2:32 pm

Hello team,

Did we got any solution from support teams on this IOS 14 issue?

Our all testing devices are upgraded to IOS 14 and now apple is not supporting roll back to IOS 13 .