Ranorex Studio can not find FxCop

Bug reports.
Kikkaha
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 4:39 pm

Ranorex Studio can not find FxCop

Post by Kikkaha » Thu Mar 23, 2017 12:15 pm

Hello

After starting a testcase, the errormessage appears.

The whole Message:
Ranorex Studio can not find FxCop. Please specify the MSBuild property 'FxCopDir'.

I have no Idea, what exactly to do.
Is there someone who is able to help me?

Thx
Kikkaha

qwertzu
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 11:08 am

Re: Ranorex Studio can not find FxCop

Post by qwertzu » Thu Mar 23, 2017 2:47 pm

Hi,

You need to define the path to FxCop by navigating to Tools / Options / Tools / Code Analysis. (See Screenshot)
There you should be able to select a directory.

Hope, this helps ;-)

regards,

qwertzu
Attachments
FxCopPath.png
FxCopPath.png (13.11 KiB) Viewed 612 times

Kikkaha
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 4:39 pm

Re: Ranorex Studio can not find FxCop

Post by Kikkaha » Tue Apr 18, 2017 7:45 am

Hello qwertzu

Sorry for the large delay....
And ThankYou very much for the answer.

The problem is solved and iam able again to work with Ranorex :-)

Have a nice day

Kikkaha

qwertzu
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 11:08 am

Re: Ranorex Studio can not find FxCop

Post by qwertzu » Wed Apr 19, 2017 9:56 am

Hi Kikkaha,

Thank you for your feedback.
I am glad, that everything works well now.

regards,

qwertzu