Ranorex Studio failed during startup

Bug reports.
Thor
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 2:39 pm

Ranorex Studio failed during startup

Post by Thor » Fri Nov 13, 2009 8:29 am

I tried to start Ranorex studio from the start menu in Windows (FYI: Windows 7), and then I got this message:
Ranorex Studio Version : 2.1.4.6779
.NET Version : 2.0.50727.4927
OS Version : Microsoft Windows NT 6.1.7600.0
Current culture : Norwegian, Bokmål (Norway) (nb-NO)
Current UI language : en-US
Running under WOW6432, processor architecture: AMD64
Working Set Memory : 49724kb
GC Heap Memory : 3553kb


Exception thrown:
System.IndexOutOfRangeException: Index was outside the bounds of the array.
at WeifenLuo.WinFormsUI.Docking.DockPanel.Persistor.LoadFromXml(DockPanel dockPanel, Stream stream, DeserializeDockContent deserializeContent, Boolean closeStream)
at WeifenLuo.WinFormsUI.Docking.DockPanel.LoadFromXml(Stream stream, DeserializeDockContent deserializeContent)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Gui.SdiWorkbenchLayout.LoadDockPanelLayout(String fileName)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Gui.SdiWorkbenchLayout.LoadLayoutConfiguration()

---- Recent log messages:
Failed to append recent log messages.
System.InvalidOperationException: Sequence contains no elements
at System.Linq.Enumerable.Single[TSource](IEnumerable`1 source)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Sda.LogMessageRecorder.AppendRecentLogMessages(StringBuilder sb, ILog log)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Sda.ExceptionBox.getClipboardString()

---- Post-error application state information:
Installed 3rd party AddIns: [RanorexLogViewer, Enabled=True, Action=Enable], [RxObjectRepository, Enabled=True, Action=Enable], [RxRecorder, Enabled=True, Action=Enable], [Workflow Foundation Designer, Enabled=True, Action=Enable], [ElementTree, Enabled=True, Action=Enable]

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex Studio failed during startup

Post by Support Team » Fri Nov 13, 2009 12:06 pm

HI,

I looks like the your install of Ranorex might be corrupt, or the the user application data for Ranorex Studio is corrupt, or you installed Ranorex to a network drive.

If you have installed Ranorex to a network drive please reinstall it to the local hard drive. If not,
please try reinstalling Ranorex and/or deleting the Ranorex Studio AppData folder(%APPDATA%\RanorexStudio2.1) to correct the corruption problem.

Regards,
Ron
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

Khalis
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:39 am

Ranorex Studio failed during startup

Post by Khalis » Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:47 am

Hi,
I try to start the Ranorex Studio and this an unhandled exception has occured.

Ranorex Studio Version : 2.2.2.7850
.NET Version : 2.0.50727.1433
OS Version : Microsoft Windows NT 5.0.2195 Service Pack 4
Current culture : English (United States) (en-US)
Working Set Memory : 31384kb
GC Heap Memory : 3408kb

Unhandled exception terminated RanorexStudio
Exception thrown:
System.TypeInitializationException: The type initializer for 'ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.StatusBarService' threw an exception. ---> System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'System.Core, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
File name: 'System.Core, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.StatusBarService..cctor()

WRN: Assembly binding logging is turned OFF.
To enable assembly bind failure logging, set the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog] (DWORD) to 1.
Note: There is some performance penalty associated with assembly bind failure logging.
To turn this feature off, remove the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog].

--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.StatusBarService.Initialize()
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Gui.WorkbenchSingleton.InitializeWorkbench(IWorkbench workbench, IWorkbenchLayout layout)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Gui.WorkbenchSingleton.InitializeWorkbench()
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Sda.CallHelper.RunWorkbenchInternal(Object settings)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Sda.CallHelper.RunWorkbench(WorkbenchSettings settings)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Sda.SharpDevelopHost.RunWorkbench(WorkbenchSettings settings)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.SharpDevelopMain.RunApplication()
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.SharpDevelopMain.Run(String[] args)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.SharpDevelopMain.Main(String[] args)

---- Recent log messages:
Failed to append recent log messages.
System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'System.Core, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
File name: 'System.Core, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Sda.LogMessageRecorder.AppendRecentLogMessages(StringBuilder sb, ILog log)
at ICSharpCode.SharpDevelop.Sda.ExceptionBox.getClipboardString()

WRN: Assembly binding logging is turned OFF.
To enable assembly bind failure logging, set the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog] (DWORD) to 1.
Note: There is some performance penalty associated with assembly bind failure logging.
To turn this feature off, remove the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog].


---- Post-error application state information:
Installed 3rd party AddIns: [RanorexLogViewer 2.2.2.7850], [RxObjectRepository 2.2.2.7850], [RxRecorder 2.2.2.7850], [Workflow Foundation Designer 2.2.2.7850], [ElementTree 2.2.2.7850]

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex Studio failed during startup

Post by Support Team » Wed Feb 24, 2010 2:34 pm

It looks like the .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 is not installed, which is a prerequisite for running Ranorex Studio. The .NET Framework should be installed when you run the Ranorex setup (unless you used the Ranorex MSI package which does not check if all prerequisites are installed and should only be used by advanced users/system administrators). Please, install the .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 either by downloading the setup package yourself or by starting the Ranorex installation executable ("Ranorex-*.exe")!

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

Khalis
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:39 am

Re: Ranorex Studio failed during startup

Post by Khalis » Mon Mar 01, 2010 4:12 am

Can Ranorex Studio run in Windows 2k OS version? Because, if I want to install .NET Framework 3.5 SP1, the Windows 2k is not supported for the system requirements. So, is it have the other way how to use this Ranorex on Windows 2k?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex Studio failed during startup

Post by Support Team » Mon Mar 01, 2010 9:36 am

Hi,

sorry but Microsoft doesn't support .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 for Win2k, you also can see it on our homepage
http://www.ranorex.com/product/multiple ... ogies.html that we are not supporting Win2k.

But the standalone Tools Ranorex Spy and Ranorex Recorder will run under Win2k.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image