Ranorex Technology Limitation - VD

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
vdoddaguni
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 9:34 pm

Ranorex Technology Limitation - VD

Post by vdoddaguni » Mon Jun 06, 2011 9:38 pm

Ranorex Technology Limitation

Hi

I am getting the following pop up message :-

Please make sure that you have correctly instrumented your Flash/Flex application. Otherwise Ranorex is not able to access UI objects inside your Flash/Flex application.

Could you please let me know what is the issue and what I need to do...

Thanks

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Ranorex Technology Limitation - VD

Post by Support Team » Tue Jun 07, 2011 1:33 pm

Hi,

You have to instrument your application to get the controls of you Flex/Flash application. Therefore please use following guide:
http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... sting.html
or you can use our new experimental RxPreloader
http://www.ranorex.com/blog/flashflex-a ... -preloader

I would suggest to use the second solution, because with Ranorex 3.1 we are going to support this method.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image