Ranorex Test Run Button Not Working Debug Output Freezes

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
ilkan.yildirim
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 3:18 pm

Ranorex Test Run Button Not Working Debug Output Freezes

Post by ilkan.yildirim » Wed Oct 28, 2015 8:43 am

Build is succesfull. After clicking .exe file on Debug folder test suite is working.
But, After clicking "Run" button output of debug is shown like this attachment image. It freezes like this.

Please help.
Attachments
TestRun.jpg
TestRun.jpg (63.35 KiB) Viewed 672 times

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Ranorex Test Run Button Not Working Debug Output Freezes

Post by odklizec » Wed Oct 28, 2015 8:49 am

Hi,

There is not enough info in your post. Please answer the following questions...
- have you tried to uninstall and reinstall Ranorex?
- Ranorex version? Latest is 5.4.3. If you are using older version, try to update to the latest one.
- OS version?
- installed .Net version?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

ilkan.yildirim
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 3:18 pm

Re: Ranorex Test Run Button Not Working Debug Output Freezes

Post by ilkan.yildirim » Wed Oct 28, 2015 2:02 pm

* Ranorex version is 5.4.3.26.106
* OS is Windows 8.1 Enterprice
* .NET 4.5

I installed Ranorex to different PC. The problem is same.

But, i have another test solutions. These are working. I do not understand why my test solution is not working. The not working solution and the other solutions Project Debug settings are same.

ilkan.yildirim
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 3:18 pm

Re: Ranorex Test Run Button Not Working Debug Output Freezes

Post by ilkan.yildirim » Wed Oct 28, 2015 2:42 pm

Thanks, i solved it by using by changing debug path.