Re: How to add existing functionality of ranorex project

Ask general questions here.
Harshal Joshi
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2011 10:03 am

Re: How to add existing functionality of ranorex project

Post by Harshal Joshi » Tue Nov 15, 2011 6:26 am

Hi All,
I want to know how to add existing functionality of one Ranorex project in anotherr Ranorex projects ? i.e how to add reference to do so ?
Last edited by Harshal Joshi on Tue Nov 15, 2011 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: How to add existing functionality of ranorex project

Post by Support Team » Tue Nov 15, 2011 9:47 am

Hi,

to do so you can:
  • either add the existing project to your new project (right-click on solution->Add->Existing Project),
  • or add the assembly file of your existing project to the references of your new project(right-click on References in solution->Add Reference->.Net Assembly->Browse->Choose your EXE or DLL assembly file).
After adding the project you can simply drag and drop the modules from the existing project to the new projects Test Suite using the Ranorex Module Browser

Regards,
Tobias
Support Team
.
Image

Harshal Joshi
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2011 10:03 am

Re: How to add existing functionality of ranorex project

Post by Harshal Joshi » Tue Nov 15, 2011 10:40 am

Thanks a lot. I got the solution to my problem.