Re: How to select image region in Ranorex ?

Ask general questions here.
Harshal Joshi
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2011 10:03 am

Re: How to select image region in Ranorex ?

Post by Harshal Joshi » Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:40 am

Hi All,
I want to know how to select image region (i.e.selected portion of image) in Ranorex while capturing the screenshot files for image.
Please reply soon. :?

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: How to select image region in Ranorex ?

Post by Support Team » Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:54 am

Hi,

basically you can only select a specific region during the recording by performing image based validations.
By performing image based click you are selecting the location where you are clicking on by performing the click.
For both image based validation and automation you can edit the screen shots and the regions after performing the recording by right-clicking on the specific action in recorders action table and choosing "Edit Image" or "Edit Location".

Regards,
Tobias
Ranorex Support
.
Image

Harshal Joshi
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2011 10:03 am

Re: How to select image region in Ranorex?

Post by Harshal Joshi » Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:08 am

Thanks a lot.